Opensource Development and Life
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Spam and damn

    Posted on July 12th, 2006 Quad341 7 comments

    First, you can be amused by the fact that I just complimented my MacBook… and had to reformat it last night. Note to users: don’t put your computer to sleep (close lid) when it’s doing an update of the operating system. I’d love to send that message to apple, but I don’t know who to send it to. That was fun. That takes care of “damn.”

    Also, I’ve been getting a bunch of random (spam?) messages at a bunch of my email addresses. I know I am on just about every spam list known to man, but these are just weird. The subject is always 3 characters long. It’s always uppercase letters (ISO-8859-1 encoding) and might contain a number (like Y7V). The message is a bunch of random phrases together separated by line breaks and tabs. They seem to be relayed from various domains (like 0451.com 1-tek.com and mail.ru). If anyone knows what this is, i’d love to know. This is one sent to quad341@quad341.com (which i bounce to my gmail account).
    X-Gmail-Received: 6298d862a38bfcb18ae605eb0f55f8fdee66edd2
    Delivered-To: quad341@gmail.com
    Received: by 10.78.29.5 with SMTP id c5cs13622huc;
    Wed, 12 Jul 2006 10:18:16 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: by 10.54.93.15 with SMTP id q15mr1081664wrb;
    Wed, 12 Jul 2006 10:18:15 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path: <abcd8355633 @0451.com>
    Received: from host.qqnx.com ([216.120.255.149])
    by mx.gmail.com with ESMTP id 6si1609978wrh.2006.07.12.10.18.15;
    Wed, 12 Jul 2006 10:18:15 -0700 (PDT)
    Received-SPF: neutral (gmail.com: 216.120.255.149 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of abcd8355633@0451.com)
    Received: from [196.202.85.188] (helo=brmail1.brassring.com)
    by host.quad341.com with esmtp (Exim 4.52)
    id 1G0iLZ-0007xn-QG
    for quad341@quad341.com; Wed, 12 Jul 2006 12:18:08 -0500
    Message-ID: <662161c8060436r0gr8rhvq2pc7s9r2cwvrelnel2zel345@mail.0451.com>
    Date: Wed, 12 Jul 2006 18:21:15 -0060
    From: "Bonita Sierra" <bonitasierra @0451.com>
    To: quad341@quad341.com
    Subject: XI5
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
    Content-Disposition: inline
    X-Spam: Not detected
    X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
    X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - host.qqnx.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - quad341.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [0 0] / [47 12]
    X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - 0451.com
    X-Source:
    X-Source-Args:
    X-Source-Dir:

    scientific community when questions come up on implementing UN decisions
    in ten thousand years. The Law said stay; Jonathan said go; and by now he
    So I decided the hell with it. The last time I had gone into the Zone at
    "I do " he said softly.

    Anyone know anything or getting something similar?

     

    7 responses to “Spam and damn” RSS icon

    • I’m getting these too…very strange indeed. I’ve posted my emails on my blog…feel free to check them out!

    • Administrator

      I actually have an idea what they are. I’ll post the details of my theory later, but it resembles a viral infestation of normal people’s computers with the software by kbbsoftware called “Advanced Mass Sender”. I’ll post the rest when I get home from work in about 3 hours

    • I found your site while trying to figure out these emails.

      It creeped me out at first because the book Jonathan Seagull fell off my shelf this morning about five minutes before I checked my mail and found the first J.Seagull email. Just a weird coincidence.

    • Oh, and I googled 0451.com Jonathan and got a bunch of erectile dysfunction weirdness.

    • Administrator

      So apparently these are the new viagra type spam that you have to get yourself. that’s kinda funny

    • salas de pquer online

      I finally got a chance to check out your web page, and I must say that I’m impressed. Hope everything is going well. Take care!

    • Man, what a well set-up website!


    Leave a reply